90 Second Yum

tmp_3251-011116183137421993

The other night I needed a supper idea that required no prep work. Earlier that day I had seen a recipe on Facebook for a chicken dish. I hadn’t read the recipe but I decided to recreate the picture. This is what I came up with:

First, I poured about half a can of tomato sauce into a baking dish.

Then I took 4 still frozen chicken breasts and add them to the pan. I turned each one once so the top would have sauce on it too.

Next, I put 3 or 4 handfuls of shredded Mozzarella cheese on top of the chicken.

Finally, I placed 2-3 pepperonis on each chicken breast, and sprinkled the whole thing with dried parsley.

I covered, and baked this at 400 degrees, for about 45 minutes.

The end result was AWESOME! We had rice with it, but it would be great with pasta, or potatos.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

