If Moms Wrote Christmas Songs

If moms wrote Christmas songs, they’d be a bit different than the songs we all know. I think they might go something like this instead…***

 

Twelve Days of Christmas

On the Twelfth day of Christmas my true love gave to me:

Twelve smiles and giggles

Eleven smelly diapers

Ten loads of Laundry

Nine temper tantrums

Eight undone projects

Seven shirts with spit up

Six carpet stains

Five great big hugs

Four naps refused

Three meals to cook

Two dogs to chase

And a break down in Wal-Mart

All I Want For Christmas

All I want for Christmas

Is my kids to sleep

My kids to sleep

Oh my kids to sleep

If I could only have two kids who sleep

then I might have a Merry Christmas

It’s been so long since I could say

That I woke up feeling slightly rested

Deck the Halls

Deck the halls with lots of cookies

Fa la la la la la la la la

Tis the season to be eating

Fa la la la la la la la la

Don we now our stretchy pants

Fa la la la la la la la la

Momma’s rear is getting bigger

Fa la la la la la la la la

Joy to the World

Joy to the world

The toddler’s asleep

I thought she’d last all night

But Santa’s running late

The presents still aren’t wrapped

The stockings are not stuffed

 The tree is falling down

The tree

The tree

The tree fell down

*** I’m no song writer (clearly)… Let’s just pretend any faulty rhythm is intentional, shall we?

Feel free to add your own songs, or additional verses in the comments.

Leave a Reply

